Feyenoord Rotterdam football club is the most popular Dutch professional league team located in Rotterdam, Netherlands. The club was officially founded on July 19, 1908. Feyenoord is ranked amongst the top 5 teams in Netherland, currently playing in the Dutch top-flight, Eredivisie.

Feyenoord has a strong football history with many great moments in it. The club has won 14 Dutch Championships, 11 Dutch Cups, and 2 Dutch Supercups including European Cup, two UEFA Cups, and the International Cup.

Feyenoord Rotterdam football club has a long history of winning major trophies. The club is performing in the Dutch top-flight since 1917 and won the first Eredivisie title in the 1923/24 season, since then they are participating in the top division regularly without any relegation to the second division.

If we take a look into the club’s performance records over the past few years, we will witness some of the best moments of football played over years in the Netherlands.

Not only in the Netherlands but all over the world, Feyenoord FC has a huge fan following. They opened a fan shop in the center of Tokyo, Japan when Shinji Ono was a key player at the club, and also in South Korea when Song Chong-Gug played for Feyenoord.

Honours National

■     Eredivisie: 14

1923–24, 1927–28, 1935–36, 1937–38, 1939–40, 1960–61, 1961–62, 1964–65, 1968–69, 1970–71, 1973–74, 1983–84, 1992–93, 1998–99

■     KNVB Cup: 11

1929–30, 1934–35, 1964–65, 1968–69, 1979–80, 1983–84, 1990–91, 1991–92, 1993–94, 1994–95, 2007–08

■     Johan Cruijff-schaal: 2

1991, 1999


■     European Cup

■ Winners: 1969–70

■     Intercontinental Cup

■ Winners: 1970

■     UEFA Cup

■ Winners: 1973–74, 2001–02

■     UEFA Super Cup

  • Runners-up: 2002

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *