Carrie Frances Fisher was American novelist, actress and screen writer. She was born on 21st October, 1956 in California, United States of America and died on 27th December, 2016.

She started her acting career in 1975. She is known for her role of Princess Leia in “Star Wars Trilogy”.

Career Highlights

Popular Hollywood actress Carrie Fisher stated her acting career in 1975, appearing in the role of Lorna Carp in the movie titled “Shampoo”. In 1977, she appeared in her first breakthrough role of Princess Leia in the super hit movie “Star Wars Episode IV: A New Hope”.

In 1980, she reprised her role in the second movie of the “Star Wars Trilogy” titled “Star Wars Episode V: The Empire Strikes Back”. Both of the movies proved to be huge box office hits and won her worldwide fame. After the success of “Star Wars” movies, Carrie Fisher landed major role in 1985 movie “The Men with One Red Shoe”, released in 1985 and “Hannah and Her Sisters”, released in 1986.

During 1980s, she also appeared in movies like “Amazon Women on the Moon”, “The Time Guardian”, “Appointment with Death” and “Lover boy”, to make her presence felt. In 1990s, she gained critical acclaim for her roles in “When Harry Met Sally”, “Sibling Rivalry” and “Soapdish”.

The biggest breakthrough in the career of Carrie Fisher was her role in the “Star Wars Trilogy”, which not only brought her to the limelight but provided her the opportunity to prove her mettle as an actress, which she did by playing the role to perfection. She also appeared in the horror thriller “Scream 3” in 2000, which proved to be a commercial success.

Top Ten Movies of Carrie Fisher:

⦁ Star Wars Episode IV: A New Hope
⦁ Star Wars Episode V: The Empire Strikes Back
⦁ Star Wars Episode VI: Return of the Jedi
⦁ Hannah and Her Sisters
⦁ Loverboy
⦁ Sibling Rivalry
⦁ Drop Dead Fred
⦁ Scream 3
⦁ Charlie’s Angels: Full Throttle
⦁ Heartbreakers

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *