Margaret Ruth Kidder popularly known as Margot Kidder was an American actress, born in Northwest Territories, Canada on 17th October, 1948 and died in Montana, USA on 13th May, 2018.

She is known for her roles in movies like “Superman” and its sequels, “The Amityville Horror”, “Heartaches”, “Sisters” and “Black Christmas”.

Career Highlights

Margot Kidder started her career in 1968, appearing in several TV plays like “McQueen”, “Adventures in Rainbow Country” and “Corwin”. Her first movie appearance came in “Quackser Fortune Has a Cousin in the Bronx” in 1970.

In 1973, she appeared in the role of Danielle Breton in the movie titled “The Sisters”. The following year she appeared in an award-winning role in “A Quiet Day in Belfast”.

The same year she landed roles in successful movies like “The Gravy Train” and “Black Christmas”. She appeared in 1981 movie titled “Heartaches”, playing the role of Rita Harris, which brought her critical acclaim.

In 1978, she appeared in the epic super hero movie “Superman”, which became her claim to fame. She reprised her role in “Superman II” released in 1980, “Superman III” released in 1983 and “Superman IV: The Quest for Peace” released in 1987.

Margot Kidder’s career is marked with several remarkable performances, which won her so many nominations and awards. In 1974, she won Canadian Film Award Winners for Best Actress for the movie “The Quiet Day in Belfast” followed by another Canadian Film Award for the movie “Black Christmas”.

In 1978, her role of Lois Lane in Superman won her Saturn Award for best actress and Saturn award nomination for “Superman II”. In 2004, she won Scream Award for best actress for her performance in “Death 4 Told”.

Top Ten Movies of Margot Kidder:

⦁ Sisters
⦁ A Quiet Day in Belfast
⦁ Black Christmas
⦁ The Great Waldo Pepper
⦁ Superman
⦁ Superman II
⦁ Superman III
⦁ Superman IV: The Quest for Peace
⦁ Death 4 Told
⦁ Halloween II

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *