Susan Sarandon is an American Actress of the days of yore; she was born on 4th October, 1946 in New York, U.S. She started her acting career in 1969.

Career Highlights

Sarandon first appeared in a motion-picture titled “Joe” in 1969. She also appeared on TV as well; in 1972 she got a role in a soap opera titled “A World Apart”, followed by another major role in “Search for Tomorrow”.

She was offered roles in movies including “Fleur bleue” (The Apprentice) released in 1971, as well as in “Lady Liberty”, also released in the same years. In 1974, she appeared in “The Front Page” with Walter Matthau and Anthony Perkins and followed it up with “The Rocky Horror Picture Show” in 1975. Her next role came in 1983 in “The Hunger” and after a break a four years she appeared in “The Witches of Eastwick”.

Her role in “Bull Durham” (1988) earned her widespread fame and critical acclaim, whereas she won 5 Oscar award nominations in different categories for her roles in movies including “Atlantic City”, “The Client”, “Lorenzo’s Oil”, “Thelma and Louise” and “Dead Man Walking”. Out of 5 Oscar nominations she managed to win Oscar Award for “Dead Man Walking” in 1995.

Having won the most cherished award in Hollywood, she got more roles in movies including “Compromising Positions”, “Cradle Will Rock”, “The Banger Sisters”, “Elizabethtown” and “Enchanted”, “Stepmom”, “Anywhere but Here”, “Romance and Cigarettes”, “Alfie”, “Shall We Dance” in a span of 10 years from 1995 to 2005. She won many nominations as well as awards for various roles she played in her career.

Top Ten Movies of Susan Sarandon:

  • Atlantic City
  • The Witches of Eastwick
  • Bull Durham
  • The Apprentice
  • White Palace
  • Thelma & Louise
  • Lorenzo’s Oil
  • The Client
  • Dead Man Walking
  • Stepmom

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *