Aegon Championships:

AEGON championship is a sponsored name for Queen’s Club Championship. This tournament is a male tennis tournament in which male professional tennis players from all around the world participate. From 1970 to 1989 it was a part of the grand tennis Prix circuit. It is held in June after French Open.

This tournament is held on a grass court. The prize money for this tournament is £640,000 (€750,000). Andy Roddick has won this tournament the highest number of times being the best for AEGON championships and hard to beat sort of a player on the top in this tournament. This tournament is held in the British Land i.e. London at Queen’s club.

The list of the previous winners is as follows:

Ivan Lendi

Stefen Edburg

Wayne Ferriera

Micheal Stich

Todd Martin

Pete Sampras (Twice)

Boris Becker

Mark Philipiossouis

Scott Draper

Lleyton Hewt (Four Times)

Andy Roddick (Four Times)

Rafeal Nadal

Andy Murray (Twice)

Estoril Open Tennis Tournament:

Estoril open is a tennis tournament held in Jamor Portugal, this tournament was played by men tennis players in 1990 whereas the women played this tournament in the year 1998. This tournament marks the dominance of Male players of Argentina and Spain.

It is an ATP and WTA tournament with the prize money differing for both prizes for the ATP tour winner is €450,000 whereas the prize for the WTA tour winner is US$220,000. The women’s side of the Estoril open tournament is more diverse. The dominance of Spanish players has waned in the past few years. Since 2001 only two Spanish players were there. The venue of this tournament is Estoril court central.

The list of previous Men winners is as follows:

Emilio Sánchez

Sergi Bruguera

Carlos Costa (Twice)

Andriy Medvedev

Thomas Muster (Twice)

Àlex Corretja

Alberto Berasategui

Albert Costa

Carlos Moyà

Juan Carlos Ferrero

David Nalbandian (Twice)

Nikolay Davydenko

Juan Ignacio Chela

Gastón Gaudio

Novak Djokovic

Roger Federer

Albert Montañés (Twice)

Juan Martín del Potro

The list of women champions is as follows:

Barbara Schwartz

Katarina Srebotnik

Anke Huber

Ángeles Montolio

Magüi Serna (Twice)

Émilie Loit

Lucie Šafářová

Zheng Jie

Gréta Arn

Maria Kirilenko

Yanina Wickmayer

Anastasija Sevastova

Anabel Medina Garrigues

Gerry Webber Open Tennis Tournament:

This tournament was first held in the year 1993 and it continues to happen to date. It is held in Germany every year. This tournament is held outdoors on a grass court. Roger Federer has won this tournament the highest number of times. The prize for the winner of this tournament is €750,000.

In 2007, 2008, and 2011 Roger Federer withdrew from this tournament and this withdrawal turned out to be negative for his relationship with Webber owner of this tournament. Ralf Weber runs this tournament, which is held each year in North Rhine, Germany.

The list of previous winners is as follows:

Henri Leconte

Michael Stich

Marc Rosset

Nicklas Kulti

Nicolas Kiefer

David Prinosil

Thomas Johansson

Yevgeny Kafelnikov (Thrice)

Tomáš Berdych

Roger Federer (Five Times)

Tommy Haas

Lleyton Hewitt

Philipp Kohlschreiber

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *