The US Tennis Open is one of the grand slam tennis tournaments that bring the best tennis players to prove their mettle on the hardcourt. It is an annual tournament that is conducted between August and September.

The US Open has grown to a great level in the past few years and has come to be a favorite tournament of tennis fans. The US Open is the last of the grand slam series of tournaments in tennis. The court surfaces for the US Open have changed to different surfaces before finalized upon the hard court surface.

Now, the US Open is played on the hardcourt (concrete) surface. The US open has a very neutral field in comparison to other courts. Men who have proved to be champions in the US open are considered to be great players as it is a level playing field for all players.

The Men US Open champions have showcased to the world some of the best games ever in the world of tennis. These men are real heroes when it comes to the game of tennis and has given the world some of the most fantastic games in tennis ever. Their commitment and passion towards the game have made them the survivors in the top ten spots in the US Open games.

The champions below are the evergreen heroes in the US Open Men Single’s Champions.

1. William Larned

2. Richard Sears

3. Bill Tilden

4. Jimmy Connors

5. Roger Federer

6. Pete Sampras

7. John McEnroe

8. Robert Wrenn

9. Oliver Campbell

10. Fred Perry

These men have created great records that are hard to surpass even at a stage much ahead of them. Their contribution gave a new dimension to the game of tennis.

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *