The first half of the show was hosted by two talented Pakistani showbiz personalities Hamza Ali Abbasi and Sanum Jung while the hosts of the second half were Ahmed Ali Butt and Vasay Chaudry who are known for their humor and wit.

3rd Hum Awards were replete with all the glitz and glamour as there were dance performances by Ahsan Khan, Saba Qamar, Feroze Khan and Sajal Ali, Shehroze and Syra Subzwari and Mehwish Hayat. Although all performances were enjoyable but they could have been better if Pakistani songs were chosen instead of Indian songs.

Indian singing sensation Sunidhi Chauhan was also invited to entertain the stars on 3rd Hum Awards; she sang a medley of her songs as well as some Pakistani numbers. Hosts Vasay Chaudry and Ahmed Ali Butt supplied the punch lines and the jokes and there was never a dull moment when the two were on stage.

In the awards category, drama serial Sadqay Tumharay and Mohabat Subh Ka Sitara won the most nominations with a lion’s share of the 3rd Hum Awards going to Sadqay Tumharay.

3rd Hum Awards also honored the singing legend Abida Parveen, writer/humorist Anwer Maqsood and actress Samina Peerzada with lifetime achievement awards for their services to the entertainment industry. Fawad Khan received the International Icon of the Year Award which he accepted humbly.

The 3rd Hum Awards also served as a platform to promote the film Bin Roye directed and produced by Momina Duraid and released by Hum Films.

List of recepients of 3rd Hum Awards is as follows:

Best Actress: Mahira Khan for Sadqay Tumharay

Best Actor: Mikaal Zulfiqar for Muhabbat Subh Ka Sitara Hay

Best couple: Adnan Malik and Mahira Khan for Sadqay Tumharay

Best Drama Serial: Sadqay Tumharay

Best Supporting Male: Rehan Sheikh

Best Supporting Female: Mansha Pasha

Best Director: Ehtesham Uddin for Sadqay Tumharay drama

Best Writer: Khalil-ur-Rehman for Sadqay Tumharay drama

Best Negative Role: Samia Mumtaz

Best Telefilm: Main Cooco Aur Wo

Best Drama (jury): Bunty I Love You

Best OST: Sadqay Tumharay

Best Singer: Farhan Saeed for Roiyaan

Best fresh Sensation: Adnan Malik and Hareem Farooq

Lifetime Achievement Award: Samina Peerzada

Best Male Model: Rizwan Jaffri

Best Female Model: Fouzia Amaan.

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *